Tight and Sore

wpid-fb_img_1427939767997.jpg
Sweaty Selfie #3 after stretching/yoga

Yesterday was day three of my fitness journey and the 3rd day of working out. I am having difficulty describing the degree of soreness that I was feeling. Have you ever seen a very old man hobbling around with a cane or walker? Have you ever noticed how slowly he has to choose his steps or how his legs are a bit bowed? That was me all day. Getting up from a chair or sitting down in a chair was almost excruciating; and climbing or walking down stairs without your legs giving out, IMPOSSIBLE.

Since we were so sore, we decided to go a the T25 Stretch video as our workout for the night and I am so glad that we did. It was 25 minutes of intense stretches for your whole body. There were quick moving, fluid stretches. There were static poses that you had to hold. There were a few times that I could not hold those poses and pretty much fell over because I have no balance what so ever lol.

We were still sweating by the end, showing that we were actually getting a good workout, and our muscles felt pretty great by the end. Our muscles did not feel 100% but they were noticeably looser and did not hurt as much.

I recommend, after doing the stretches to get rid of the tension in your muscles, to take a bath. Epson salt with peppermint essential oils is amazing and helps to relax ailing muscles. I felt amazing after my bath and stretches and went straight to bed.


wpid-fb_img_1428083402957.jpg
Sweaty Selfie #4 after T25 Speed 1.0

T25 Speed 1.0 kicked our butts tonight! My goodness what a workout!

It was crazy. I had to do the modifiers throughout the entire workout but I was still sweating my butt off even halfway through. Actually, this is the most we have sweat for any of the workouts so far.

Truthfully, I didn’t think that I would make it through this workout. I had to stop a few times to catch my breath and grab a quick sip of water. It really keeps you moving through the entire workout. The thing is, I DID make it.  And you know what? I am so proud of myself!

It took me about 20 minutes, even after a cool down and cold shower, to officially catch my breath, but afterwards I felt pretty amazing. I cannot wait to do again!

Leave a comment