Small Achievements and ZUMBA-Week 3

Monday night was my third Zumba class and Ive got to say, Im really loving it. I feel like I am starting to get SOME of the moves down pat (Im not sure if it actually looks like it or not, but in my head Im a sexy Zumba dancer haha). Zumba makes you feel sexy…or at least it makes ME feel sexy, dancing and moving to the rythm.

8ba80149f3c8b6f4fc5777d004d68138What doesnt make me feel sexy while doing Zumba? The amount of sweat that pours off of my body (and everyone else’s). Its disgusting! BUT, the way that I like to look at it is…When I Sweat its just my fat crying…that helps me a little lol

The amount of steps that you do during Zumba is insane. Different studies suggest that you should hit 10,000 steps every day to live a healthy life. Having a sedintary job like I do, it is nearly impossible to get 10,000 steps in 1 day. I will hit 5,000 steps on a good day during the week. That is with going for a walk at night or getting a little excersize in mid day, but 10,000 steps? There is no fricken way lol

But I Finally did it! I reached that 10,000 step goal and I actually did it TWICE this week! Amazing!

The first time was apple picking on Saturday with my daughter. We did a 3 acre corn maze and picked a few bags of apples at an orchard near by our house. The second time was monday night with my Zumba class. I wasnt quite at the goal of 10,000 steps (I had about 500 left) before I went to bed, so I made sure to dance around until I hit it. My screen even lit up with fireworks! I thought it was pretty cool.

Achieving those small goals are what get me through my day, or week, or month. You need those small accomplishments to help build up to the larger goals that take so much longer to accomplish.

This is the fitbit view of my day on Monday (although my floors climbed count is incorrect. It is literally impossible for me to go the whole day without climbing at least 8 sets of stairs)

Oct 5th

This is impact that my Zumba workout had on my day (that is HALF of the steps that I took the entire day, all in 1 hour)

Oct 5th inpact

This is my cute badge that I earned (and shared on Facebook) for hitting 10,000 steps in 1 day! YAY ME!

Badge

4 thoughts on “Small Achievements and ZUMBA-Week 3

  1. I am planning to get a fit bit, but first I need to be rid of my BlackBerry and move on to an Android. I’m dreading the loss of my keyboard, but I can’t handle that nothing is compatible with BB anymore. I want to use the app Fertility Friend to get more insight into my lady parts and I want to have a fit bit and actually be able to use it properly.

    I work in an office so I’m sitting for much of this day. I think a fit bit will remind me to walk around as much as I can and it would also be interesting to track sleep, workouts, etc. I think it’s a neat little gadget.

    You know, when I dance, I don’t feel sexy AT ALL. In fact, I feel ridiculous, lol.

    Like

    • I LOVE my fitbit…but if you interested in insight about your lady parts (yes I call them that sometimes too lol) there is a new tracker that is just coming out called the leaf. aparently it is made specifically for tracking cycles and different stuff as well as your steps and calories. Just something to look into!
      And some people just do not feel right dancing. I on the other hand could not imagine my life without the possibility of dancing around! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

